WILDE LAKE MIDDLE SCHOOL PTSA

Click here to edit subtitle

Home

Events & Activities

In addition to being the voice for our children, the PTSA is most visible in the WLMS community through the diverse events and programs we support.  Fun and fulfilling events and programs we have supported in the past and intend to continue include:

  • Block Party to welcome new & returning students
  • Back to School Night
  • STEM programs such as LEGO Robotics, Math Night, GT Enrichment Fair
  • Sports related events such as the Zombie Run, Turkey Trot, Field Day
  • Programs that promote community awareness such as March Madness which raises money and awareness about homelessness
  • Staff Appreciation events including breakfast, lunch, and dinner; and programs to support teachers in the classroom such as the Giving Tree which provides much needed classroom supplies 
  • Gotcha Store which promotes and reinforces the school's Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS) Team by rewarding "Ready, Responsible and Respectful" behaviors
  • Visits by local artists and motivational speakers
  • and many more.......(check the calendar for a complete list of upcoming events)

All of these programs and many others are only possible through your donations and your willingness to volunteer.  Join us to make this a fun-filled, enriching school year for our kids and teachers!

2018-19 WLMS PTSA OFFICERS

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President ~ Matta Zeinali
zmatta2@ymail.com

Vice President ~Kathy Boschulte
boschulte@gmail.com

Treasurer ~ Zaidat Ogunmola
zaidat_1@yahoo.com

Secretary ~ Yelena Betz
yelenabetz@gmail.com

PTACHC Representatives ~

Jennifer Molinari
gojmogo@gmail.com
and
Andrew Lyons
awlyons2@ymail.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS/CO-CHAIRS

~ 6th Grade Liaison ~
Lori Serna-Pate
lori.serna.rdh@gmail.com

~ 7th Grade Liaison ~
Amy Churilla
amy.churilla@verizon.net

~ 8th Grade Liaison ~
Megan Rivera
mwileyrivera@gmail.com

~ Gotcha Store ~
Kim Patterson
pkpattersons@verizon.net

~ GT Parent Representative ~
Lori Serna-Pate
lori.serna.rdh@gmail.com

~ Membership ~
Hyung Chang
hschang23@gmail.com

~ PTSA Webmaster ~
Yetti Lipede
theodociayl@gmail.com

~ School Improvement Team ~
Amy Churilla
amy.churilla@verizon.net

~ Spirit Wear ~
Melanie Facchiano 
mfacchiano@gmail.com

~ Restaurant Night ~
Andrew Lyons
awlyons2@ymail.com

~ Cultural Arts ~
Harriot Myers 
harriottmyers@hotmail.com

~ Spelling Bee ~
Amber Coleman
amberrph@msn.com